6 MP candidates nominated in Apac Thursday

MP Betty Awor Engola. Courtesy photo.

Okwir Daniel Justine

Apac—15 October 2020: The electoral commission in Apac district has by 12pm on Thursday nominated six candidates for different Parliamentary posts in the district.

Ogultu Michael, the district registrar for Apac, said they had nominated four candidates by a-half-past-noon and were expecting to have more two nominated by 1.30 pm when he was called by our reporter.

“We have nominated Akora Maxwel Ebong, UPC; Ocan Patrick, UPC; Opeto Moses, NRM and Awor Betty Engola, NRM for Maruzi, Apac Municipality and district Woman MP, respectively.

In a phone interview with Ogultu, Thursday afternoon, he said the electorates are very excited. “The security is up to date and they are allowing one person at a time, and a candidate is being allowed with three people only,” he added.   

The process is expected to continue well with remaining seven candidates to be nominated tomorrow.

Previous ‘SAGE is just a grant to the elderly’ - says Ewany
Next Erute South: MP Jonathan Odur nominated, asks EC to act fair