LEA 2019, 4th Edition – winners

Lira – It was a special moment and a place to be at Front Page Lounge, Lira Municipality on Sunday 19, January 2020 as hundreds of entertainment lovers gather to wait for good news.

At the weekend, finally, Lango Entertainment Awards (LEA), 2019, 4th edition finally gave different awards to entertainment personalities from Northern and Eastern Uganda in recognition of their efforts.

Below are list of winners.
1. Legendary, DJ Cool

2. Best Radio Personality, Aaron Ebwola, Unity FM

3. Best News Anchor Luo, Sam Aliga, Voice Of Lango

4. Best News Anchor English, Mourine Odota, Voice Of Lango

5. Best Local Movie, Te Kwaro Lango

6. Best Traditional Folks Group, Yot Kom Smart

7. Cultural Song Of The Year, General Ice

8. Break Through Artist of the year, Mr Berry

9. Best Collabo, General Ice ft Rap Jagur

10. Best Reggae Song of the year, Good Ambrose

11. HipHop Song of the year, Lung Ipuk Gyce Slence Igwe

12. Gospel Song of the year, Toto Tino

13. Afro Beat Song of the year, Dr Flexy

14. Rnb Song of the year, Par Pira by Bee Pee

15. Best Dance Hall Artist, Mafia Girl by Okeng Born-town

16. Producer of the year, Dani Pro

17. Best Dance Group, Lira Dance Unity

18. Best Song of the year: Teso, Vin Jagwa

19. Best Artist: Teso, Viper Teso Murder

20. Best Song of the year: West Nile, Apodu i Mara Sisi

21. Best Artist West Nile: Lucky Dee

22. Best Song of the year year: Acholi, Yoo Leng, Odong Romeo

23. Artist of the year Acholi: Odong Romeo

25. Best DJ of the year, Dj Val

26. Best MC of the year, MC Rock

27. Best Female Artist of the year, A’ Shan

28. Best Male Artist of the year – Gyes Slence Igwe

29. Song of the year, Med Mac by Prof Maros

30. Artist of the year, Okeng Borntown

Previous Northern Uganda youth MP hopeful speaks on M7’s ‘great trek’
Next Sports Minister Obua’s shs10m Easter cash excites his youth