NRM’s Lukwia takes Omoro Town seat, FDC too in Lakwana

President Museveni

By Ojara Daniel

Omoro- The National Resistant Movement [NRM] party has beaten their rival political party candidates in the Omoro Town Council election held on Tuesday.

Okelakwo Walter Lukwia who lifted NRM flag was elected the new chairperson Omoro Town Council.

Lukwia contested against two other candidates, among them Otika Partrik of Forum for Democratic Change [FDC] party and Opira Julius, an independence candidate.

In Lakwana Sub-county still in Omoro district, Ajok Jennet of NRM also won the Lakwana Sub-county women Councilor 5 representative, beating Adong Betty Nyero of FDC and Adong Agnes of Democratic Party.

However, FDC’s Rose Nyapolo won the Koro Sub-county women Local Councilor 5 seat.

She trounced Auma Grace Akello of NRM and Adong Irene Lillian of DP.

Independent candidate Odongkara Jimmy was elected as the Local Council 5, representing Omoro Town Council to the district.

Other candidates in that race were Ojok Dicken who stood on independent ticket, Okello Stephen of NRM and Akello Eveline Atube of FDC.

Previous Man with no penis pretended to have sex and used ‘unknown implement’ instead
Next Uganda and Israel hold talks on military cooperation